Animal species are becoming extinct as a result of human activities on land and in sea. Why has this happened? What’s the solution?

The modern generation is afiniated to use the source for their needs in an uncontrollable way. As a result, exploitation of the environment is reflected by nature which may create threats to certain animals and extinction of them. In this essay reasons for these problems and some ways to mitigate these issues are discussed. To commence, over usage of natural resources by mankind causes an imbalance in spheres, thus change occurs in the proposition of elements in the atmosphere. Additionally, over a period of time, continuing this activity eventually differs the climate, consequently, the fittest organisms will survive. Most animals fight against evolution and get adapted, whereas, a minority of animals in a lower hierarchy tend to face endangering. For instance, the Dodo, a duck-related species extinct because of the sudden change in the climate in the early 18th century. Therefore a major responsible factor for this is based on humans. Moreover, a number of resolutions can be taken to minimise the effect of animal extinction. One of them is to limit the usage of natural resources, as the population is growing day by day and the needs are also increasing for this reason. However, conscious use of the resource will prevent over-exploitation. Secondly, promote the use of biodegradable materials that reduces pollution. For example, opt for cloth bags instead of plastic bags when going grocery shopping. This will subsequently drop the dumping of plastic in the sea which is a major cause of the extinction of several sea animals. To conclude, spreading awareness regarding the seriousness of animal endangering risk by emphasising this as a significant subject in the educational system. This will make the upcoming generation feel responsible for the cause that will impact the activities that they carry out on the daily basis.