Speaking in a foreign language in a region where you live can cause serious social and practical problems. This essay will discuss why do foreign dialect cannot be useful and why it can raise significant problems.

A verbal communication barrier may result in various issues for nationals. The locals don't feel harmony with a speaker who uses another tongue. I will discuss what are the major concerns of using a different mode of speaking communication and what steps could be taken to cope with the issue. To commence, the nationals often feel disconnected from non-native speakers. They often misunderstand another mother tongue and therefore can't catch the emotions of the other person. As they are unable to extract the exact essence of the speech so they feel disconnected and in return may avoid contacting the local which ultimately weakens the bond and the relationship with him. Last year, in my workplace a Bengali native got hired. As he used to talk in Bengali mostly and the other workers avoid talking to him and in return he became isolated. In order to overcome the said barriers, the government should introduce various subjects in universities and other educational institutions. They can motivate students to opt for the subject by taking several essential steps such as spreading awareness of the learning benefits of different tongues, setting a skill set mandatory for a government job, etc. I will give here the example of Pakistan where the future business has been taken over by the Chinese, hence in order to maintain a level of harmony with the Chinese people the authorities have introduced Chinese in schools which is playing a major role in syncing the locals with a national from China. To conclude, speaking communication in non-familiar vocab has some adverse effects. It may destroy the relationship within a community. But the authorities can overcome this overwhelming situation by introducing different non-local tongues in the schools and the colleges.