Children spend a lot of time playing computer games rather than playing sport. Why has this happened? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, children tend to spend most of their time playing digital games, instead of being active children and playing sports.There are many reasons behind this and in this essay,I am going to discuss it. I think this development has a lot of negative effects. The primary reason is, the development of technology,most young children are attracted to computer games because those games fascinate them and they look more realistic. There are many games that children do not play in real life which is the reason they might be playing more computer games. For example,they can not play gun games and any action games in real life. Another reason is games being played on a computer are more convenient as compared to playing sports. Moreover, a young child does not require to be fit and healthy and it is played by every child no matter what. Furthermore, children can not refuse the pleasure they get from playing digital games eventually it will become a habit and that is the main reason children ended up spending more time on computers. However,playing computer games is not always good for children.Not only it is bad for children's bodies,but also it is bad for their minds.Playing digital games will affect the overall health of the children, they spend a lot of time just sitting in one position and as a result, they will have fatter and obesity will be the main issue. In addition,playing action games will have a deep impact on a child's mind. Their behaviour will be different after playing an action game.They will act more aggressively and become an angry person. Furthermore, their eye will harm a lot at a very young age and they will have to wear glasses. In conclusion,Spending a lot of time playing video games or pc games will harm children's health at a very young age