Many people try to maintain a successful career and happy family life at the same time. What problems can this situation cause? What are the possible solutions?

Many strive to have success at work as well as spend enough time with their family. The main problems these causes are exhaustion and child behavioural issues, and the most viable solution is designated periods of family time. Maintaining success in one's career and happiness at home often results in burnout. This is because achieving both requires substantial amounts of time and one must forgo activities required for relaxation and recuperation. Another issue is that children of people with these aspirations are less likely to conduct themselves appropriately. As these parents are often preoccupied with issues at work, they ignore their children's unacceptable behaviour instead of guiding them to behave within the confines of what is accepted by society. For example, in Ho Chi Minh City, employees are put under huge pressure to work long hours and behavioural problems at school are more abundant than in similar schools elsewhere. In order to tackle this problem families should designate strict periods that are for family only. This is to say that the parents would decide upon a time each day that cannot be interrupted by work and is solely focused on quality time with each other. This could be each evening or on the weekends and would help the parents relax from the pressures of their career, and the child would get the attention they deserve without anything distracting their mother or father. For example, it is traditional for many families around the world to eat dinner together and they can discuss their day without any unwanted distractions. In conclusion, striking the right balance between home life and working life is a major issue that can result in people working themselves too hard and not having opportunities to teach their children how to behave appropriately, however, it can be addressed by strictly adhering to agreed-upon times that are just for family bonding.