some feels that individuals should try assimilate compeletly to the country where they live while others feel it is more important to preserve their native culture. Discuss both sides and give you opinion.

There are two opposite views on whether a person should blend into a local place-depended way of living or follow the traditions of the country of origin. First of all, there are different societies with various levels of open-mindedness. If a country leans towards being rather conservative, then it would be crucial to try to assimilate into the local lifestyle in order to succeed. For example, in Islamic countries, a proper outfit will be crucial for females to strive. On the other hand, in a very liberal community, people might not pay attention to clothing choice much and it could even be encouraged to bring your own flavour. Additionally bringing your own culture to a new place might enrich the quality of people living around. For instance, some nations organize events to celebrate their traditional holidays where they gather, play their national music and dance. Locals might attend these events too and benefit by learning about other's history, traditions and cuisine. Finally, the choice depends on the person too. Some people find it very comforting to follow their traditional habits and values. These might be seen as calming due to the familiarity. In conclusion, while it is true that in some communities following the local culture is significant to achieve success, in others that might not pose high importance and the person can have a freedom of choice whether to blend in or stick to the traditional lifestyle.