Some people believe that governments should pay full course fees for students who want to study in universities. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that governments must pay tuition fees for students willing to pursue their higher education. I completely agree with the point of view and I believe that education should be accessible to everyone regardless of his/her financial status. First of all, nowadays, university fees have become so expensive and students living in precarious situations cannot afford such a big amount of money. Consequently, this problem could hold back many talented young people from pursuing further education because their financial hardship. This, in turn, may create social inequality and discrimination that lead to an increase in poverty because these people have less education and qualification which decrease their possibilities of having well-paid job opportunity. For instance, in many low-income countries, parents have to endure low pay, in some extra cases, their earnings cannot cover their spending, and as a result, sending their children to university will be just an unreachable dream. On the other hand, the students able to pay university fees will be burdened later by student loans. This could provoke tremendous anxiety, especially when they start their professional careers because they prioritise paying off the loans instead of enjoying and exploring their adult life. For example, after graduating people seek to work in any well-paid job, although they do not enjoy it because of their financial restraints. In conclusion, if the government takes care of the course fees of students this act will solve many problems in society. Education should depend on the skills of the students and not according to their financial statuts.