Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatment instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatment instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Due to the large access to the internet and different kind of academic subjects and scientific papers such as medical ones, regular people can gain information about numerous types of diseases or medicines, during few recent years, some people starts to do their treatment, using online information instead of asking professional ones, which I count as harmful action. In this essay, I will explain my opinion. To begin with, gaining knowledge was always helpful and interesting, but it will not make us qualify enough for taking place in any other carrier, specifically doctors. Moreover, considering the most perfect article online too, won’t include every aspect of even a simple subject and it may cause more dangerous problems than before. For instance, a person who has frequent headaches and chooses pills after online research, whether helpful or not in calming the pain temporarily, may never find the reason without a doctor's diagnosis. Furthermore, accessed information might be wrong or written by an unqualified person. Even though, proof of its qualification won’t make it useful for everyone. Each true research is written after a real patient with totally different conditions from others. For example, an article on stomach ache subject might be made after a patient with anger issues affecting the stomach or even cancer which are not mentioned. And another person who has been overeating cant use the same medicines. On the other hand, recommended effective answers which mostly result in luck are not used every time. Respecting professionals including doctors, who spend a long time gaining knowledge to help others is a must and obviously, the best way for having a long healthy life. In conclusion, science can not be learned by only a few days of reading the research or even using an experience from a previous illness. Therefore, it Is better to let professionals do their job.