In many countries large amounts of foods are wasted. Why do you think people waste food in this way? What can be done to reduce the amount of food thrown away?

It is not a rare tendency nowadays to misuse a considerable amount of products.In my opinion, this might occur as a result of consumerism culture and the government should take immediate measures to combat this problem. In many developed countries there is access to all sorts of goods in supermarkets, though not all of them are consumed by customers. These oddments in a majority of scenarios are thrown away when outdated. Moreover, citizens of countries,where food is cheap and available, often are not organising their weekly menu properly and, consequently, spoil a lot of goods, which then are thrown in a waste bin,too. It might occur because it is no longer valued, as it should be. All the above-mentioned problems could be resolved by implementing fees for wasting products. If both individuals and large corporations paid for the amount of organic waste they produced, they would manage their resources more rationally. This could be beneficial for both environment and society, as carbon footprint will be reduced and food will be valued more. To sum up all of the above, the growing amount of food waste,from my own perspective, might be a consequence of the current consumerism society and the depreciation of products. However, this could be solved, if those, who create excessive amounts of waste will be fined.