some people believe that university students should pay all the cost of studies because university education only benefits students themselves not the society as a whole. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, more and more students are willing to continue their future academic life at universities and get higher degrees. Nowadays, some might argue that the students themselves are the ones who should hold responsible for their tuition fees because they will take the degree to their own advantage,not the society. I disagree with this notion and firmly believe that university students should not shoulder the responsibility at all. The following essay will be covering the writer’s view in more detail. First of all, there are still a large number of students who cannot afford the costs of their education. These candidates probably do not have a privileged background and, in return, they try to sacrifice their time and energy to meet the university entry requirements. Therefore, forcing them to foot the university bills, will end up leaving their lifelong ambition as an academic, which, thereby, leads to a higher illiteracy rate in society. Moreover, their attention should not be wandered to the monetary requirements of their studies but just to the quality of their education. That is to say, one should be considered receiving straight-A marks and maintain the quality of his education rather than thinking about fiscal terms of the education. Take a freshman for example, he can move up the ladder by just casting his attention to the university subjects and texts. However, by becoming worried sick about the money, this man will continue to cut corners in his studies; as a consequence, he will not probably be able to acquire the desired knowledge to reach higher educational levels. To sum up, with regard to university costs, students are not the ones who should shoulder the responsibility. That is due to the fact that there are still some underprivileged students who can barely make the ends meet and, therefore, should better just work on their academic success.