Detailed description of crimes on newspaper and TV can have bad consequences on society, so this kind of information should be restricted on media. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people have expressed that a number of reports detailing crime news should be controlled, as they have many negative effects on society. I partly agree with this view. On the one hand, I believe the bad influences that stem from two main reasons. Firstly, the direct result of crime news with extremely details are to bring victims psychological injury. To pique readers’ interest, the media may use the bloody images and exaggerated language. This reminds me of a school murder that occurred in China.The local media had numerous reports on the atrocious detail of crimes. Repeated reports led the surviving children to recall the exceptionally painful experience. They had to live under an intense psychological pressure. Secondly, too many details in crime news allow people attempting to commit crime to learn the criminal methods and consequently increasing the crime rate. It not only to victim's mental health caused some damage, but also to the whole community to bring about a great potential threat. So the media should not report too many details of crimes to the public. On the other hand, the crime news can serve as a public warning. People can enhance their guarding consciousness in order to avoid becoming a victim, and also assist the police in remaining alert. For example, the media report criminal news in a public place to arouse our social concern. The police can use this information to strengthen the force of supervision in this areas. In conclusion, I argue that detail of crimes in the media are likely to invite various problems, and we should limit them to protect people from harm.