Since it is so easy to reach a large audience on the internet, people have to be exceptionally talented to become famous these days. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that in the modern world social media developed significantly and there are many ways to become famous. The recent public debates revolved around whether individuals should have an extraordinary talent for having many followers or not need to have it. While some argue that unique skills are important for that, I firmly believe that people might get fame by psychological triggers or just because they have provocative behavior and pretend to be well-known and rich. In this essay, I will elaborate on these points of view. Since the Internet appeared, social media, such as Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest, Tik Tok were created and spread around the world. Due to these instruments, famous seekers can use dishonest methods and triggers to grab the audience’s attention. For example, a recent study says that bloggers on Instagram in Eastern Europe offer special courses that are promised after passing which you can become incredibly rich. During these courses, bloggers gain an audience and earn big money. One more thing that can attract the public is the provocation and entertainment of the population. They can wait for your posts or stories as a live serial. For example, the TV Show «Keeping up with Kardashians» in the United States. The family started their career without any talent just using a frame-up which finally brought them success. Many millions have been watching this TV show all over 20 years. Which is proof that you can become popular without any talent. In conclusion, to be known far and wide, celebrities do not need to have special abilities, what is important is to know the psychology of influence and touch society’s secret dreams by triggering them.