Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Occupational issues are the most controversial topic among communities. Indeed, one of them is the arrival of growing self-employment inclination. This begs the question of how the mentioned condition affects the workforce. This is a debatable topic, and I am going to delve into the merits and drawbacks related to it. At the outset, societies are witness to the advent of employees that are recognized as their own bosses. In fact, this is clearly beneficial for the simple reason that a freelancer could schedule his working time and annual leaves on his own, such as an architect working in a home office and making contracts with clients independently. As a matter of fact, studies emphasize the connection between creativity and self-recruitment. Hence, people tend to build their own businesses more than in the past because of the enormous number of rewards reaped. On the other hand, without taking part in an organization, some troubles may be created. Although freelancers feel much free, they could be deprived of some opportunities, for example, the retirement package and insurance options. Besides, as people require to be a part of a group, and socialize with others, working individually might cause a sense of isolation, which influences mental status negatively. Therefore, psychologists encourage populations to search for a profession which is best suited to their characteristic components and skills to be in touch with others. The modern loneliness that emerged recently is a key explanation for being willing to be self-employed. To conclude, the desire to be their own boss is increasingly expanding because it could make people feel mobile and automotive. However, this situation does not include retirement plans and insurance. Moreover, it might be a source of psychological damage.