Some countries spend a lot of money preparing competitors in major sports competition such as Olympic Games and football World Cup etc. It is better to spend money encouraging children take up sports at a young age. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely discussed if the nation should spend expenditure on the competitors for any Olympic Games or spend on those youngsters in order to motivate them to play sports. I partly agree with the viewpoint of giving an opportunity to the younger ones to participate in sports, while preparing the athletes is equally significant. Making room for young children to participate in sports inculcate confidence and provide a strong starting point to display their potential, it is good to open up their mind while they are young to play sports because it will mould their personality while growing up, for,instance a timid boy who just stays in the house playing computer games will go out and play outdoor like football or basketball, he will overcome his shyness by socializing to other children. Furthermore, it gives them a good training ground that can be essential for winning. Whereas, providing such amount for the players to compete in world competitions to represent a specific nation and to showcase their own talent and culture to others; for instance, Manny Pacquiao a world-famous professional boxer gave honour to his country by winning 62 titles in boxing competitions, through him and other athletes, people around the world able to know more about their country and it's culture. In conclusion, allocating such an amount to perform in world competitions is equally significant as giving a portion to young children to cooperate in sports, in order for them to have a good foundation and training to compete in the Olympic Games in the future.