Some people say that competitive sports have advantages for people from different groups and countries, while others believe that competitive sports only create problems between people. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Various forms of violence have always taken place among children, especially in places with a high number of them, such as playgrounds. A lot of evidence suggests, that the number of violent acts is ever increasing. With it, many parents run into a question of whether they should teach their children to strike back in situations of the same kind. The aim of this essay is to answer this question and resolve potential cases of violence among minors. At first glance, this method of response seems to be quite fair. Indeed, fewer children might want to hurt somebody in the first place, knowing that they might be repelled and receive an injury themselves. However, as a diverse span of studies suggests, the effect of implementing such a strategy might be the exact opposite of the intended one. Based on the research of the CHILDRENPLAY organization carried out in 2018, by the end of the examination period, the group of children, who had been allowed to hit their bullies as a method of defence and retaliation, were 2-3 times more likely to implement violent strategies to achieve their goals in comparison to another group, which was taught to use their diplomatic abilities, such as standing for each other, group protection strategies, etc. Not only that, but the results of the survey, conducted by “psychic man” science group revealed, that getting a promotion, or a high-paid job is less of an ordeal for people, who were disallowed by their parents to use their fists as a weapon when getting into a conflict. This might be explained by the fact, that those, who were not able to defend themselves physically, developed a better networking system among their friends on the playground to give each other a hand when needed, hence improving their public speaking, conversation and communicative skills. In conclusion, while it may not be obvious, that allowing your children to strike back at the playground is a bad thing to do, the scientific evidence suggests the opposite. Violence, conducted by a child may have some severe repercussions on his future career and character, which are best to avoid, therefore, children should be taught to abstain from each form of violence, while playing with each other.