In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Printed media such as newspapers and books will not be purchased by people anymore in the future, as digital media provides every readable material for free. I personally strongly disagree with this statement for two reasons. First of all, printed books enable people, especially students, to study without hurting their eyes. As students normally study more than eight hours a day, it is best for them to have their materials based on paper. Besides, some learners might also have extra classes outside school and homework they need to finish. ThisP0]AHv `` put too much pressure on their eyes if they have to only consume their materials online. Consequently, this can cause blurry vision for them. For example, during the Covid-19 pandemic, some Indonesian children need to wear glasses as a consequence of having constant online learning. jem31 m Secondly, educational ebooks and e-newspapers nowadays still cost money to be accessed. Digital media nowadays can be seen to have weekly or monthly subscriptions for its readers. On top of that, most free educational digital books only expose some parts of the information. Therefore, readers still need to purchase them if they want to access the whole material. For instance, The Guardian's e-newspaper charges $36/month for its readers to read. Moreover, some information can cost more online than offline. That's the reason why people will still choose to buy paper-based media. In conclusion, I disagree with the statement that people will prefer to go fully online to read books. Some digital media still require payments and too much screen time can cause blurry vision.