Some people think that social media platforms are useful for business and making new friends, while others think that such websites are harmful. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of social media.

Electronic chatting platforms have gained great acceptance throughout the globe. Masses believe that using interactive websites can help them promote anything and build rapport worldwide, but it may also have some adverse effects on society in terms of time. I will discuss the pros and cons of using these online sites. On the one hand, it's a good opportunity for a professional to develop the online market worldwide. Firstly a person can promote a product or a service to find numerous prospective buyers and can make a profit, secondly, he can present himself to companies to get a good employment opportunity and can transform his professional career. The marketer from Multan is a perfect example of selling products and gaining remote job opportunities using the same browsing world, where, he used to copywrite for numerous companies and hunted clients for them. On the other hand, the communal internet world is the biggest threat to precious hours. A user may feel extreme glee in chatting purposelessly with unknown users, watching irrelevant videos and reading idiotic content on those sites. This waste of time may leave them bare-handed, whereas, they could have utilized it for some productive work offline. Take the case of Dua Mirza, an adolescent, as an instance. She used to chat online with an unknown lad and wasted her 2 years of academic life, even though these years of her life she could have used to make progress and to learn something beneficial for her professional career. To summarize, when these interactive websites can be used for a good purpose, they can be misused too. One part of the community uses them to foster the image of its products and services in order to make a profit, while the other part uses them by compromising on their valuable time. It's entirely up to the one who can decide better in what way these technologies should be used.