The increase in mobile phone use in recent years has transformed the way we live, communicate and do business. Mobile phones can also be the cause of social or medical problems. What forms do these problems take? Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of mobile phones?

It is well known that in the last couple of years, the mobile phone industry has had a huge impact on human life. It can not be denied that the technological improvements in mobile companies have changed how people live, interact and work. However, this fast development has triggered social disorders and medical issues in human life. I strongly believe that the benefits are greater than the disadvantages because many people can achieve higher freedom and work -life balance, but at the same time there are social challenges to go trought. through Due to the creation of mobile work applications, employees have the ability to choose when they want to work and where instead of being 8 hours in the office every day. For instance, I have been traveling and working overseas for the last 8 years combining my passion for surfing, and at the same time being able to keep fluent communication with all the staff while I was checking the waves or discovering the different cultures. The advantage of having a mobile phone allowed me to reply instantly if any of my teammates had any questions or needed my help. On the other hand, some people might feel that they spend to much time using their mobile phones and find it hard to disconnect from work. This could be a challenge which I learned that is not always essential to reply, and some situations are not urgent and can be dealt with later or the following day. Therefore, on this kind of work remote environments, everyone understands that the personal life it is as much important as work. This downside of being socially connected all the time it is a new perspective that many peoply needs to learn and integrate to get a better work -life balance. In conclusion, this essay compared the benefits of using mobile phones and how these can help to increase the communication at work and provide freedom, but it can be tough to deal if people do not have the neccesary experience to find the right balance and not being socially impacted. Personally, I think by using a mobile phone I have the opportunity to take breaks from work, and if I feel I want to go to the beach because is a beautifull day I will still be able to get notice if someone needs me at work.