Archaeology is partly the discovery of treasures of the past, partly the work of the scientific analyst, partly the exercise of the creative imagination. Do you agree or disagree?

Same to humans, knowledge also needs other knowledge to produce a perfect output. In archaeology, archaeologists work with other experts to answer questions that do not have any relation to archaeology. This essay agrees with this statement because ancient things were made in many backgrounds that can be understood from other views. Archaeology is a subject that focuses on investigating heritage things or places to complete history. However, archaeology does not study the feeling of humans which in some cases became the main reason why something is made. To solve this problem archaeologists need someone who has the ability to imagine to create a new point of view to better understand why something is made. For example, well-known painting “The Starry Night” by Van Gogh, first-time people think it is an abstract painting that does not tell anything, Affandi who is known as a famous painter corrected that misunderstanding. In this modern era technology plays a big role in people's lives. This modernization also occurred in the archaeology area. With supercomputers, archaeologists can predict the perfect time when something is created, and they also can analyze plenty of data quickly and correctly which is impossible for humans to do. For instance, previously Borobudur temple was built in the Sriwijaya dynasty, but with the development of archaeological tools, archaeologists can now know exactly when the Borobudur temple was made, which was when the Majapahit dynasty. To sum up, in the scientific field experts have to make a collaboration with other experts to fulfil the lack of questions. This teamwork could make a new breakthrough to understanding human history.