The news about violent crimes may frighten people or, on the contrary, encourage them to commit a crime. Therefore, some believe that these types of news should not be reported in newspapers or on TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It cannot be refuted that some news about violent crimes could frighten people so that we could teach them by using this method, this reason makes some suggestible people form the viewpoint that these types of news should be reported in newspapers or TV, Nevertheless, this state suffers from some misconceptions and should be checked out precisely. As far as cultural atmosphere, society, and mental health are concerned, I believe that we should control these types of news to spread. Firstly, this kind of news would be harmful to the public's mental health. To be more specific, violent criminal pictures or videos always contain blooding bodies or other scary content, these would be a serious nightmare for most of normal people. For instance,if there is a cut little girl scrolling the TV programmes up and down happily, she suddenly sees a scary picture of a person who is blooding and is hitted by someone.The little girl would never forget the terrible picture and be scared every night, in the long run, she would suffer from some mental illness. Additionally, this kind of news is also dangerous for our society.To be more exact, people, especially teenagers, always like to mimic behaviours online,if they often watch this kind of news, they would be influenced by them and their violent genes would be promoted. If they are in some situations when they are really angry, it's quite possible for them to learn actions in this violent news to do some criminal things, such as killing others. Thus, limiting people to access violent news plays an important role if we want to live in a safe society. However,a voice raises that this kind of news could make people scared so that they wouldn't access these criminal activities anymore, Ironically, this kind of emotion would lead to anger and criminal behaviours finally. We should make efforts to build a relaxing and peaceful cultural atmosphere so that people would be friendly to others and have happy hearts with love and peace. In conclusion,I still firmly hold that we should control the news about violence and crimes to spread and provide the pubilc a peaceful, friendly and healthy atmosphere to live in.