Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measure do you think might be effective?

Pollution and traffic jams are increasing by leaps and bounds. Many people claim that the high price of petrol is the best way to tackle this trouble. While others reject this notion. In my opinion, the position of the price of petrol appears to be more rational. In this essay, we will address the positive effects of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. There are myriads of reasons which will further elaborate this argument but the most preponderant fact is the population is affected by jams and pollution. Another pivotal aspect is pollution is the main reason for chronic diseases such as asthma, and, Cancer. Furthermore, traffic jams also contributed to pollution. Similarly, due to high,prices the public is not fascinated by vehicles. It is pertinent to mention that the article published in the eminent newspaper Hindustan Times depicts that because of high prices of petrol Indian individuals use fewer cars and it is beneficial for the environment and traffic. Probing ahead, we have colossal ways to tackle this problem. The most crucial one is strict laws. Besides, the higher authorities started campaigns and programs. Moreover, we have multifarious options namely electric cars, and, public transport is an adequate quick fix to this argument. Nonetheless, a survey conducted by the prestigious university of Oxford in London revealed that underground tunnels and hydrogen gases play a vital role in this situation. To sum up, according to the argument aforementioned above, one can reach the conclusion that the perks of high prices of petrol are instrumental too great. Nevertheless, These methods as well as combat this dilemma.