Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, it is widely considered that one can easily understand the values and beliefs of an individual by looking at their attire. This essay will discuss my complete agreement extensively in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence, the preponderant reason behind my agreement is that attire help in understanding the origin of an individual. To explain, there are few types of clothes which are very specific to only a few regions or religions, and as a consequence of that, one can easily distinguish the origin of the respective man. For example, in Pakistan or other Muslim countries, wearing ‘Burka’ is compulsory and any woman wearing that elucidates her connection to her roots or religion. Hence, the above-mentioned reason substantiates that wardrobe says a lot about a person. Moving further, the dress of a person also tells whether he is modern or orthodox. To expound, fashion has sprawled among all the cultures like never before, and people are not reluctant towards this ever-changing fashion. Additionally, they adapt to these trends rapidly, which helps in knowing whether the person is modern and keeps himself updated or wants to stick to his existing self. To exemplify, few people wear new clothes and adopt the new fashion instantly, which portrays that they are fashionable and modern to society, however, one who wears traditional garb sends a different image about him. Thus, the aforementioned example demonstrates that clothes can tell a lot about a human. To conclude, the way an individual dress up not only helps in distinguishing a person’s ethnic origin but also their belief set, whether he likes to keep himself updated with new trends or vice versa. In my perspective, attire acts as a mirror to a person’s soul and defines him completely, be it his religion or his choices.