every society is suffering from some evils. which evil is prevalent in your society? what are its causes and how can it be solved?

A generation, my country changed from a colony to a republic, and this important project brought a variety of benefits to Brazilian citizens. However, it has contributed to a sharp increase in the number of corruption cases. This essay will look at the reasons for this and propose some solutions. One of the main causes of the problem is the lack of instructions in the country's law. By this I mean, many gaps in the text allow politics to use some strategies for their own benefit. In Brazil, for example, reports over the use of taxpayers' money bring less information than necessary for citizens' appreciation, for this reason is easy to manipulate data in order to spend fewer resources on improvements and take part of it into authorities' interests. Hence, every day some corruption scandal is on the news. The solution in this case is for the government to review the laws requiring more information about the financial process. Another issue is that people's education is poor in quality. In other words, even with a high educational degree, most Brazilians are not aware of their role in the political process. A huge part of society does not research the background information of candidates and vote based on advertisements. This often leads to the election of people who are sponsored by companies that receive benefits from their candidates in case of election. To tackle this matter is advisable a strategic education plan to stimulate critical thought in the next students' generation. In conclusion, corruption is a problem caused due reasons such as a lack of strong laws and the education level of people. This is a serious problem that if the government do not act to prevent, the population will suffer. In my view, the responsibility lies with the government and their authorities.