Some people suggest that setting up more gyms will encourage people to remain active. What problems are associated with this proposal? What solutions can you offer for good health?

Certain people recommend that building more gyms will be able to inspire people to keep energetic. However, there are some drawbacks related to the suggestion that we cannot ignore. This essay will provide the downsides of this proposal and suggest effective solutions to encouraging people to keep healthy. This argument is understandable since building more gyms will enable people to access and go to the gym easier. To illustrate, nowadays there are only a few gyms located in rural areas, resulting in which some people might find it difficult to go to the gym regularly. Moreover, a gym environment is undeniably able to inspire and motivate people to stay healthy and be in a good shape. On the contrary, I believe that not only does building more gyms have some limitations, but it also does not directly inspire people. The first potential problem is that we cannot deny that the cost of a gym membership is competitive, from which, although there are numerous gyms in every area, certain people still cannot afford it. Moreover, building up more gyms will allow people to have a stigmatized attitude towards keeping healthy. To exemplify, people will unquestioningly connect gyms and staying healthy, leading them to think that gyms are the only place to exercise and stay healthy which is preposterous.  The real solutions to inspiring people to remain energetic and healthy are to provide information through government support. Providing information in terms of health will allow people to be aware of the advantages and countless strategies in daily routine that can be done to be and remain healthy. For instance, the government should allocate some money for communities or organizations associated with healthy to create some initiatives such as campaigns or advertisements, in order to encourage people to be aware of the benefits of keeping healthy and the strategies that they can utilise in their daily routine such as having enough sleep or walking 10,000 steps per day. However, always keeping healthy requires a joint effort between the government and its population. The knowledge or initiatives won't be effective, unless people have good discipline and recognise how important it is. In conclusion, building more gyms to encourage people to stay healthy and active is comprehensible but there are still potential drawbacks to this proposal. I, therefore, suggest the solutions to inspiring people to stay active and healthy which are providing information and creating initiative.