A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern word. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

Tourism is one of the major source of income for many countries aroung the globe. Increase in the number of tourists who travel around the globe have rocketed over the years. Although travel helps in generating income and job opportunities,it has its own disadvantages too. In this essay i describe the benefits and drawbacks of travel industry in the global village. The main advantage of tourism is that it generate profit for countries. Touristry bring infrastructure devolepment and boom in small businesses. Visitor will be using hotels and resorts during their visit. As the number of tourists increases, more resorts and homestays will be constructed to meat the demand. Eventually hospitality industry will be benefited to an extent, for example: Thailand is the most popular destination of many visitors across the globe. Their main sourse of income is obtained through hospitality sector, which consists more than 50% of their total revenue. The foremost disadvantage of travelling is that it cause pollution and exploitation of natural resources. the number of green gass emission from the flights per day is escalating. carbon release from the ships and boats have a negative impact on the bio-diversity of the aquatic system, for example: Lakes in the valley of kashmir, india have bocome polluted ten times more due to the emission from the propellors of the boat. This directly impose a threat on the bio diversity and beauty of the lake. Having considered some of the adavantages and disadvantages of the global travel, I strongly believe that well managed exploration by authorities and ministeries can bring wealth and prosperities to the nation and its popullation. If goverment take initiatives to reduce the environmental impact of touristry to a greater level,the merits of tourism outweigh its demerits. To conclude, global travelling and exploration is a rocketing industry. It is the prime responsibility of the goverments to audit and regulate its environmental effect on resources and ecosystem. A well managed tourist policies can bring wealth and poeperity to any nation and its popullation..