In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is a indisputable fact that some cultures in each country have unique habits to tell their children to obtain their dreams if they do their best. This essay will be elaborated on both merits and demerits related to this condition. To commence with, the advantages of children were told by their parents are being motivated to achieve their dreams. Presumably, by hard work and study hard, combined with prayer, and sometimes caught in failure terms, the offspring will definitely reach a better future. Indonesians, for example, after being told by the teacher, a student will study harder than usual. Hence, he can get academic achievement owing to developing knowledge and intelligent. On the other hand, there are some adverse effects because of being told to get what the people want. Basically, offsprings have tremendous imagination, and it is not realistic. Consequently, offsprings can not get what they want, even though they are ambitious. In addition, if they are failed to reach a better future, most of the young generation will have mental issues, such as anxiety, depression, and stress. For instance, based on a longitudinal study in Seattle, adolescents conferred a risk of depression because of school failure. This may result in the future, especially mental issues in adults. To sum up, this culture has advantages and disadvantages for youngsters. In my point of view, this culture should be added by understanding the talent and reality of their children. Then, parents also contributed to forecast for the next period, to reduce the adverse effects.