In today's world many peoplel own a smartphone. Do you think the advantages of owning a smartphone outweigh the disadvantages?

Whether everyone can afford a smartphone is a recurring argument. This writer that the benefits of communication and education outweigh the drawbacks of health. The most advantageous factor of owning a smartphone is that it can help people communicate with others easily. In other words,through a smartphone users can connect with their friends who are living far from them. From prior knowledge, thanks to smartphones, consumers can download a great number of applications such as Facebook, Messenger,etc. These are very efficient for chatting with friends. Through those,everyone cannot face-to-face when necessary. Besides, they also send and receive a file which has big data without trouble. Thus, a smartphone plays a vital role in fastening together. Education must also be considered. It must be recognized that students and teachers can alter the method of learning from face-to-face to online. Take the way of learning during COVID-19 as a prime example, at that time, under the pressure of the epidemic, all of the schools in Vietnam had to be closed to protect the health of instructors and learners. However, studying is one of the most critical things, they transform teaching online through smartphones and laptops. Thereby, owning a smartphonen can help people avoid stopping learning. However, smartphones also have a negative impact on health. They believe that the phone contains blue light which suppresses the production of the hormone melatonin in the brain and makes us sleepless. Not only that, when spending more time on a smartphone can affect the eyes dangerously. Thus, phones can cause serious damage to the health of consumers. Taking all points into account, the possible impact of smartphones being unhealthy is outweighed by connecting to others and instruction. Hence, having smartphones can be more beneficial for everyone, especially students.