Governments should spend spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Railways and roads are essential parts of the world. A great section of pupils believes the authorities should expand the budget for railways as compared to roads because of their benefits. However, I think the importance of both communicating ways is equal. Although trains are affordable and environment-friendly, the reachability of roads can not be ignored. Set the wheel in motion, plenty of factors such as several people can travel in trains at the same time. Moreover, the trains run with coals, which do not produce carbon emissions as well as useful to keep the environment safe. In addition, the size of the train helps to take a large group of travellers, which reduces the ticket price. Therefore, a poor worker with minimum wages can afford to travel on railways in the daily routine. Furthermore, travellers can reach far places in a few hours with the help of speedy trains and incline the accidents because of less traffic on the railways ' tracks. These above-mentioned causes promote the high budget for railways. In constant, there are many remote locations, where the establishment of railway lines is impossible such as hill stations. Thus, a person can drive there in a vehicle. Also, the usage of vehicles provides privacy to families and personnel, which can not get in public transportation like railways. Roads are free of any kind of schedule. For example, a person can travel on his time regardless of a fixed schedule, which can waste precious time in life. In the nutshell, the railways and roads have their merits, which can be maintained in a timely repair and with the attention of the appropriate authorities.