Students are becoming more and more reliant on the Internet. While the Internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted. How far do you agree with this statement?

It has been argued that the internet has a negative impact on students, and some people believe that its use in educational facilities should be banned. In my opinion, the internet increases the level of education and allows students to study a variety of fields from their homes. For these reasons, I completely disagree with the statement given. Nowadays, people live in the technological era and this has a direct effect on the available knowledge that is within our devices, such as laptops or mobile phones. In addition, the knowledge available currently is much bigger than in the previous century. For example, students now are able to learn how to build a bridge only by watching videos and doing internet research. Thanks to the internet, the quality of education has improved and has had a direct impact on the increase of knowledge. Moreover, the internet has allowed different ways to learn. Learning through online lessons is possible nowadays and more and more students are being benefited from this discovery. Students around the world are able to learn different languages, study online degrees from their own countries, or keep learning if they are sick. All of these benefits outweigh the drawbacks and increase the level of education. Previously, students only studied the degrees available in their city, but nowadays they do not have a limit. Furthermore, if everyone has access to education thanks to the internet, the whole world will be benefited. To conclude, I completely disagree with the statement, because I believe that it has more positive than negative effects, increasing the level of education and providing educational opportunities to everyone.