There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Nowadays, there are various ranges of songs around the globe. Listening to a piece of music could help us in some ways, such as transferring cultures and relaxation. In the comparison between traditional and international music, although, both of them are important, the traditional melody is more valuable. I will discuss some reasons for my opinion. To begin with, music has a long journey through the history of human civilization. Playing an instrument or singing a song is always a special tool to transfer certain concepts from the musician to others. Those concepts are categorized into different types. Some of them are used to transmit cultural messages between the generations of society. Others may be used for religious purposes and even they can tell us some stories from historical events. Moreover, melody stimulates our emotions. For Instance, our feeling of happiness strengthens when we listen to a piece of happy music. In contrast, listening to sorrowful singing, sad memories grow in our minds. They have two main categories of music, traditional and international melody. In comparison between these two, traditional music has more value than international. It holds the cultural concepts and heritage of the nation that formed over the centuries, and also it is one of the most important tools to introduce a nation’s culture to another country. International music is a way to know about other countries. It can help us to understand different nations’ values, and even help us to learn a new language by listening to foreign songs. To sum up, music is an undeniable part of human life. It can be a tool for transferring cultural messages over history and also it can be a mental cure for human health. In terms of comparing traditional and international music, both of them are important but in my opinion, traditional music is more important for each nation because of the historical and cultural background behind it.