Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security, while some people think that they cannot always expect job satisfaction, a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today's business world, the struggle between having a satisfying or a secure job is more intense. It is argued that permanent employment should be paramount for every citizen due to extremely volatile feelings of happiness related to jobs, even though others believe in satisfaction over anything else. I strongly agree with the second statement, as a satisfying occupation determines the overall joy of a person. Those who state that people cannot pretend to be constantly fulfilled by their workplace can have a point. The benefits of a secure job are multiple, such as having a fixed income every month, perks offered by the firm or paid holidays. Being able to sustain the family is the primary reason for working, yet permanent employment can offer this stability. However, the downside of looking solely into secure companies might provoke general dissatisfaction and not being valued enough. Moreover, which job can be considered stable? The covid pandemic showed that nothing can be taken for granted. Obviously, a balanced work condition is the optimal one. However, people who take some risks, stepping out of their comfort zone to obtain a career, as an entrepreneur or an employee, that gratifies what they are putting an effort into, allow them to be content in every aspect of their life. Having said that, some down moments will occur, but even then they will not look back at the choice made regretting it. Being pleased and content about the workload outweighs the opportunity of having a permanent job that does not glorifies the worker. To conclude, any workplace can be at some risk, but happiness is a state of mind that needs to be researched. That is why, in my opinion, job satisfaction is definetly more important than a simple and safe position.