Some people say that the government should ensure that people lead to a healthy life, while others believe that individuals should have their own choices. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the contemporary world, health has been a major concern as it affects people's lives in many aspects.It is considered by some people, that the government should pave the path to a healthy life while others think it is an individual choice to decide.I believe it is an obligation of the government to guide people to have a healthy life as the government is created by people,so,it should serve them to improve the quality and quantity of life. Although, individuals can make decisions on behalf of them when concerned with health it affects the whole society rather than themselves. Therefore, it is the government that should take responsibility not the individuals according to my understanding. On one hand, the financial stability of a country totally depends on a healthy workforce, hence, it is critical for the government to drive the nation to achieve this goal. For instance, researchers have clearly observed that the economy of a particular country is inversely proportional to the number of health workers. Besides,when people have ailments, it is a burden to the government to spend money on their treatment as it is a basic human right to get treated when necessary. Even though authorities are able to provide facilities, education and legal background to people to run a healthy routine, it is an individual responsibility to remain focused on their health.when people make their own choices instead of supporting the national system,there will be an enormous impact on civilians,and it is a drawback when the government handles this issue. On the other hand, some argue it is their own choice to live a healthy or not.Notably, it is extremely valid with regard to human rights as people have the ability to make decisions for themselves. Nonetheless, when their choice is going to have a detrimental effect on society it is no longer acceptable as respecting human rights. In conclusion, I thoroughly believe that the government should take necessary measures to have a healthy population without concerning individual choices as health affects the world as a whole.