With the wide use of computers and the Internet, people can study and work from home without going to school or company. Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays, people are able to access online resources and have online meetings with co-workers, so they do not need to leave their houses. However, personally, I feel like disadvantages surpass advantages for two main reasons. To begin with, it is obvious that most people cannot work efficiently due to the fact that they will lose concentration on work at home. Although others believe that working from home is less stressful and more comfortable than staying in the company, I firmly state that a cosy home will let people cannot focus on doing their job and are even unable to finish them on time. For instance, during the Covid pandemic, students needed to take an online class at home. However, they were too easy to be distracted by beds and cell phones and could not do well on tests after pupils returned back to school. Consequently, working at home is less stressful but I believe that it is more important to do their job efficiently. The second reason why I say the disadvantages of working and studying at home are more than their advantages is that this life pattern will let people exercise less than before. While someone states that the public can save time to travel the process of going to workplaces might be the only chance for modern people to work out and keep healthy. For example,there is no doubt that young people are less willing to do exercise in their free time as enjoying delicious foods and playing video games are more appealing, and walking to workplaces is the opportunity to stretch their legs. In conclusion, travelling to companies or schools will help people to work out more and be healthy even though this might cost commute time. To summarize, as far as I am concerned, I consider that the advantages of working and studying at home are lower than the disadvantages for two major reasons. One is as people work less efficiently and are distracted by the cosy atmosphere. The other is this lets people lose the opportunity to work out.