TIn many countries large amounts of foods are wasted. Why do you think people waste food in this way? What can be done to reduce the amount of food thrown away?

The modern throwaway lifestyle is an attitude that we face today, in which many nations have numerous amounts of food waste. This is because the community have a lack of thought toward the environment and humanity, furthermore, massive buying during offers and promotions in supermarkets contributes to food misuse. Therefore, appropriate measures to decrease throwing food like, donating, repacking and wise buying should be implemented. Many people nowadays keep throwing food without considering the impact on our surroundings, that these foods they are throwing are prevalent and harmful, since they accumulate about 10% of green gas emissions, for,instance most high-end restaurants throw their leftovers because they feel that giving away meals lowers their reputation and can harm the inflow of their prestige customers, instead of practising acts of giving to the shelters and homeless, which they can save the environment and hungry individuals. Lastly, some folks practice panic buying whenever there are offers of 50% discount in the supermarkets, which eventually rot and throw away. There are solutions to consider, like spreading awareness to society that, the waste from food can be harmful to the people and environment, for instance, instead of throwing ugly foodstuff from supermarkets, they can turn it into packaged products such as juice and canned goods, besides building compose pit and use them for fertilizers, rather than placing them into landfill. Likewise, purchase perishable cuisine and groceries only when needed, other crowds have the practice of buying too much that end up in the garbage. Most of all, donate the clean leftovers that are still edible to the homeless and other foods to be consumed before the expiration.. In conclusion, the amount of throwing meals will decline if public will be able to take care of the environment through proper waste management and by practising the acts of giving to the indigents and needy.