Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

while some public thinks that international touristry has facilitated cross-cultural understanding, others believe that disputes can be created by this major industry. personally, I hold the belief that touristry has promoted peace rather than tensions between regions. on the one hand, those who advocate the development of touristry may point to a better interracial understanding. it is true that many public believe in false preconceptions of the tradition and culture of another region. therefore, travelling helps the community to take a closer look into the locals' mindset that can correct their existing prejudices. as a result, cross-border travel is likely to strengthen the bond between land, which is beneficial for the economy and politics. for example, in 2019, the government in Vietnam decided to give many of its citizens an opportunity to travel to another state with a view to building up a good relationship with them. on the other hand, the international tours can create disputes among populations from other nations. it is worth mentioning that tourists can unintentionally offend the local values without in-depth knowledge of the local customs and cultures. therefore, tensions among land can be created that are likely to result in wars and conflicts. for instance, crowds in Iran need to be well-dressed when they go out, but tourists from other nations do not know about this custom. consequently, the relationship between these land and Iran becomes more acrimonious. in conclusion, I strongly believe that cross-border travel is hugely advantageous for promoting peace. however, its negative effects on the association among nations need to be taken into consideration.