Many people today, especially in the developed world, are choosing to have fewer children, or none at all. Why is this happening, and do you think it is a good trend?

In this day and age couples in more developed countries choose not to have children. I strongly believe this is true and this essay will give some reasons apply why that is. To begin with, a big factor is the state of the economy.,Currently, we are in a fairly big recession. The rate of inflation has sharply risen. Even in rich,countries individuals are struggling to make ends meet. Furthermore, the cost of property has also skyrocketed. From my,perspective most young people do not have financial stability. Consequently, this has a direct impact on their choice of having babies or not. However, this may not the be single reason behind the decline of childbirths. China, a nation known for its large population is starting to see a noticeable decrease in babies being born. The reason there was legislation that stated Chinese people were forbidden to have more than 3 children per family. I also believe that the mindset behind the idea of having babies and starting a family has seen a switch. Most people of the previous generations had the goal of starting a family. On the other hand, most modern young individuals reject this old ideal. They assume that raising a child may strip away their feeling of still being young. Alternatively,the pressure might be too much for them. Having a child can lead to a lot of stressful situations for a couple. To summarize, there are numerous reasons behind the drop in births. Some may come from a financial standpoint others from simply people’s choice.I don't have a clear opinion on whether this trend is good or bad.