Stress is now a major problem in many countries around the world. What are some of the factors in modern society that cause this stress, and how can we reduce it?

We live in an age where many of us are stressed and undoubtedly it represents a significant issue on a global scale. I wholeheartedly believe that there are numerous factors contributing to the spread of this problem, such as hectic work schedules and a competitive professional arena. Hence, solutions such as recreational activities and sports might mitigate this concerning issue. To begin with, working long hours and having a sedentary lifestyle may lead to mental and body pressure, which could cause negative effects in the long term. Furthermore, the present competitive society and the complexity of getting a better job can contribute to further stress or health problems. For instance, recent research has proven that an increasing number of workers all over the world are suffering from depression, and the number has grown significantly over the last two decades. Despite all this, there are various methods to fight a frighteningly stressful life. Joining recreational classes, finding an interesting hobby or meditating might aid people to take pauses and focus on themselves. Additionally, outdoor or indoor activities, such as yoga, fitness or jogging could help people to relax their bodies and minds. For example, psychologists have found that doing yoga and meditation at least twice a week, may diminish the percentage of stress. To sum up, having a busy work schedule and living in a competitive world might cause stress and other health diseases. However, several solutions, such as relaxing activities or sports can be implemented to combat this issue.