Some think newspapers are the best method for reading the news while others think other media is better. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Over the years, there have been a plethora of ways to read the news and some are more dominant than others. Specifically, media and newspapers have always been known as the main sources of new data for the public. However, many still argue about which of them is the more reliable. In this essay, I am going to analyze both of these points of view, additionally, I am going to give my own opinion as well. Firstly, If we dig deeper into the individuals who prefer paper-written reports, we can see that senior citizens purchase, and mainly use this as their primary source of information. The reason for this appears to be that prints became prominent in the 20th century, not only was this where they read about news stories, but It was also one of the most utilized products. Furthermore, the digital version of this may appear difficult to use for some people so newspapers may be their only way of catching up with the events of the world. At the moment, media is put to use by more than half of the world's population. The reason for this is the least difficult way of getting info and It only requires a mobile device to operate. In my opinion, technology has advanced enough for us to be up to date with the latest details about our world with a swipe of a finger, and learning how to use social media is a valuable skill. The amount of time that can be saved by using digital media is significant and should be taken advantage of. To conclude, while there’s no debate that both of these can give you the latest facts, In my opinion, social platforms have more information and can be considered labour-saving.