Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other, while others believe we have become more independent . Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent times, technological advancements have become booming every single day. It is believed by some that in the modern world more and more people are becoming reliant on each other while others argue that they have become more independent; I take the view with the latter notion. This essay will discuss both sides and provides support for the writer’s opinion. On the one hand, there are those who firmly believe that these days people are relying on one another more than ever. They assume that with the accelerating rate of modernization, people will not be able to keep up with the latest electronic gadgets such as computers or cell phones. Take an illiterate person for example, it will be challenging for him to utilize his phone to contact family members and be in touch with them. In addition, when he tends to leave home and finds a way to a place where he has never been since he cannot use mobile apps like Waze or Google Maps, he might end up getting lost and find himself in the middle of nowhere. On the other hand, there are those who opine that humans are living in the most independent era in history. They are deeply engaged with technology and make a determined effort to get the best out of it. This means by allocating more home appliances such as washing machines, Food processors and blenders those who are in charge of doing the housework spend a minimum amount of time getting over these tasks. Moreover, in terms of shopping, it is no longer necessary to get prepared and spend time shopping for clothes and groceries in high streets; that is due to the fact that one can take on the responsibility by simply pushing the buttons on his personal computer or cell phone. Therefore I honestly believe being independent is not far-fetched in today's world. To sum up, although there are still people outside who rely on others to help with their duties and activities, I personally have a firm conviction that the globe is facing the most independent period of all time do the conveniences technology has brought us.