childhood besity is becoming a problem throughout the developed world. Because of this, some people think that adverts for fast food, sweet sugary snakes should not be allowed in schools and colleges. what extent do you agree or dis agree with this?

Nowadays, obesity is becoming a huge threat to kids in first-world countries and due to, this some people agreed that fast food or unhealthy snacks advertisement should be prohibited in schools and colleges. I strongly agree that sugary products and fast food shouldn't be promoted in schools. This essay will discuss it with relevant examples. Advertisement is all around us, we can’t run away from it. One of the most important aims of advertising is to persuade consumers to buy a certain product. When you think of children in schools, they more likely wouldn't know what is best for their health and promoting sugary products can be dangerous for kids in the long run and cause not just obesity but other illness as well. Moreover, children are already exposed to fast food advertisement outside of school, at least this should stop at schools where parents can't control their children. Food preferences are developed with age and companies know how to attract children, adding toys to fast food menus is one of their strategies. However, if that stops in the schools and giving the choices of healthy snacks to children can improve their overall health and protect them from childhood obesity. In addition to that schools can provide more healthy food options for kids at less prices. To conclude, It is the best decision not to expose children unhealthy, sugary products in the schools as schools are where education starts for many. Rather than healty food advertisements should be promoted in the schools.