Some children spend a long time each day on their smartphones . Why is this positive or negative development?

Each day children spend a long time using their smartphones. I believe that it has a negative impact on their development since it's important to build up their communication skills and knowledge at that age. Children who use smartphones tend to lack in skills of communication because they are only interested in spending the whole day on their phones,That will make them depend on their phones for enjoyment rather than making friends and that would might lead to psychological problems such as depression. Spending a long time on their smartphones would also affect their learning ability it can cause distraction and even make them miss classes because of their addiction to using smartphones, This addiction might cause them many problems in the future,failing in classes can make it very challenging for them to pass classes, thus it might lead to losing job opportunities due to their low GPA and lack of knowledge.Using smartphones for long hours has a negative impact on children's communication skills and knowledge it can affect them in many ways in the future by having the risk of having psychological problems and losing job opportunities.