Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

It is obvious that music can play significant role in cultural and social life in order to make bridges between cultures, generations and nations. I completely agree with this statement and so that in this essay, I will argue that why and how music is considered one of the essential way to make people bring together. Music is universal in various way and reasons. First of all, all the components that are using for make a music are common. These are enstrumants, equipmants, notas, idioms, ideas can have same method of using or same applying technique in all different countries. Secondly, music can revoke same emotions among the individuals who grew up in unfamiliar communities. For example, a Australian based teeneger can feel sadness when he or she listen Portuguese based sound such as Fado. Finally, one music tradition can effect to another one in the global world. According to the music history, there was a lot of influenced music trends from another country’s sound or techniques. Thanks to the vital feature of music which is universality, music is used easily and effectively to make boundaries between cultures and generations. For instance, nowadays, there is a lot of music festivals are helding in various countries with different music styles. This music events play majority role to gain multicultural interactions between cultures and ages. It is not suprising to see that a young Arab and an elderly European can sing a loud at the same time for the same rhytm in the same concert. In conclusion, the importance of music can not be underestimated for gaining different people together and in this essay I emphasised that reasons and methods of usage of music in this spesific role.