Some people believe that in order to improve educational quality, we should encourage students to make comments or even criticism on their teachers, but others think it will lead to the loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many schools decide to allow students to evaluate teachers in recent years. While some people believe that this will lead to a higher quality of education provided by educators, others are concerned about its negative effect, for it potentially arouses the feeling of disrespect toward teachers. I personally agree with this system for the following reasons. On one hand, teachers and students can gain mutual benefits thanks to the evaluation system conducted at school. First, it allows instructors to recognize various learning problems which are not always apparent to them and disturb their understanding. In fact, this makes it easier for teachers to ensure their level of understanding and provide a flexible explanation if necessary. Secondly, students are able to understand better if the lessons are provided by those who are aware of their difficulties than those who are not. Therefore, through interactive judgement, more positive outcomes are expected for both teachers and students. On the other hand, in spite of such mutual benefits attained by teachers and students, it is undeniable that it can cause some negative consequences. For example, some feedbacks are inappropriate because it does not judge their teaching styles but only aims to attack their personalities. In other words, there are some harsh criticisms that simply originated from detested feelings toward instructors and those comments are not necessarily related to their teaching style itself. Consequently, teachers ' motivation and encouragement decline due to potential students acting disrespectfully. In conclusion, evaluation systems are effective in raising the quality of education and understanding level of learners. However, some feedbacks are inappropriate and only creates an antagonistic mood in the classroom.