Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can is better for their overall skills development and creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree?

Few people believe that engaging children in a more joyful and practical environment which is surrounded by fun activities would enhance their abilities as well as innovative skills at a much more rapid pace as compared to studying. I completely concur that learning always gets hastened when kids find fun while doing it. First and foremost, while education is quite essential for a child and the foundation should be stronger in order to become successful at a later stage, however, it is recommended to inculcate it in a manner that is enjoyable and easily graspable for them. For instance, there is a huge difference in the learning curve between someone who reads a book to comprehend versus the other person learning it by practical experience in the form of a play, activity or an experiment. Eventually, both of them learn the same thing whereas the latter has more advantages over the former because the practical experience takes less effort to understand and memorize. Secondly, children must be exposed to enough physical activity from a very early age to keep their body and brain cells active as this helps to keep away from stress while they grow in the competitive world. Nowadays, due to the advancement of technology, the entire world of humanity is virtually connected and it has become a phenomenon for everybody to draw comparisons between children which is leading them to foster in a competitive environment with a lot of pressure from society. Hence, it is the responsibility of parents to ensure that kids don't undergo stress by engaging them in activities such as sports, music, dance etc., To conclude, even though reading books helps an individual to learn the theory, it does take more time and effort than grasping it in a practical environment which is more joyful and effortless.