It is expected that there will be a higher percentage of older people than young people in many countries in the future. Do you think it is a positive or negative development.

It is often argued that the ratio of the young generation will take a sudden downturn in the future and the older population will be dramatically high. The trend, however, shows that it will affect the holistic development of the country. To begin with, it is an undeniable fact that the increase in the older population at an unprecedented scale involves detrimental repercussions. Fundamentally, despite of focusing on future-proofing strategies, governments have to shift their focus on improving health facilities. To collaborate, a recent study reveals that most of the taxes deducted on a daily basis will be invested in improving health infrastructure rather than other ostensible factors like education, sports, food supply and many more. Consequently, more funds will be invested in building hospitals for the elderly generation as they need immediate care at that age. What is more, not only health sector will be flooded but old age homes will also be constructed at a large scale for them to live and,, presumably money will be arranged by all means to ameliorate their needs and services. Nonetheless, it is also true that government will channel money into pension plans and therefore a vast majority of extra funds will be arranged to do so; which in turn will affect other sectors. Besides this, the young generation will lack the enthusiasm and energy to do tasks owing to the fact it has serious negative implications on the morale of youth whose results could be incontestable. Having made these points, although it is inevitable to control the percentage of old people; i comply with the fact that it will have a negative impact on the economy of the country and the future of youngsters.