Some parents think that childcare centres provide the best services for children of preschool age. Other working parents think that members such as grandparents are better caregivers for their young children. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Some argue that nursery schools provide better care for children while others believe that relatives are better caretakers. Although, others believe that daycare is a better option to leave their young children since they are equipped with trained staff and offer a variety of learnings. While family members can usually be trusted to take care of them, I still agree that childcare is a better option because they are professionals and has effective teaching strategies. Many parents in full-time jobs agree to enrol their little ones in a daycare centre since they have wider learning options. In addition to that, they have trained staff that could handle children with special needs. Moreover, the facility is conducive for young children to play and learn. For example, in Kuwait, preschool facilities have a good standing reputation in dealing with young children, this is why the majority of the parents are comfortable about leaving their children in this facility. On the other hand, others believe that relatives like grandparents and siblings could handle young ones very well because blood is thicker than water and they trust them. Apart from that, parents feel calm and relaxed even if they experienced tantrums as long as with the presence of guardians. These are the reasons why parents preferred their family members to look after these minors. For instance, Filipino overseas workers, admit that their offspring will be looked after properly by their family members since they have the capabilities to care for and teach them. In conclusion, other parents agreed that preschool provides the best childcare because they are equipped with the manpower and other resources that are vital for children to learn and I agree with this statement. Others believe that close relatives are still preferable since they know and trust them.