Nowadays, most countries improve the standard of living through economic development. But some social values are lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of the phenomenon outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, lots of countries around the world improve their quality of living due to economic development. However, some people are worried about social values will lose. Personally, I believe that the disadvantages of this situation surpass the advantages for two main reasons. To begin with, it is obvious that the bond between people becomes loose which is more serious than people being unable to improve their living conditions. In previous generations, the public is willing to help each other no matter who you are. Nevertheless, after economic development, people only want to interact with those who have high status in society and remain in living conditions. Take, Taiwan, for example. Before becoming a developed nation, Taiwan is filled with a kind atmosphere. But now,some people reject to talk to those who are not wealthy in order to keep a standard of living. Consequently, living without heartwarming is worse than being unable to live a quality life. The second reason is that it is important for every human to live equally in society. Because of economic development, some people are getting affluent whereas those who do not succeed to make to fortune are not likely to make ends meet and become beggars. For instance, there is no doubt that there is a trend in M society, which means wealthy people obtain more money, by contrast, poor people earn less money, all over the world. In conclusion,everyone has right to have an equal living quality which is more essential than pursuing economic growth and then gives rise to only a few people can have the good standard of living. To summarize,as far as I am concerned, I believe that the disadvantages of losing social values so as to pursue the quality of living through the rise of the economy are more than the advantages for two major reasons. One is those intimate and heartwarming relationships between the public are definitely more essential than living a quality lifestyle. The other is everybody is qualified for living a good life rather than only those who are benefited from economic growth are able to live high-class life.