Write about the following topic: Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the current situation, the production of waste by humans is increasing significantly. In my opinion, I agree that rubbish production is spiked by some margin over a period of time due to the change in people's lifestyles. But, I also believe that the Government can play a vital role in decreasing rubbish generation. Lifestyle changes are the major cause of increase in the production of waste. The people are earning good money and believe it can buy anything. Folks are consuming water bottle packs instead of refill filter water jugs. Furthermore, paper tissues are being used significantly to wash hands. In addition, e-commerce companies are sending purchased products in big boxes even for a tiny item. For example, a small book of size 4 square inches is covered in 40 square inches of box. So, we should start saving money by using reusable products. There are various ways which governing body of a nation can help reduce the produced waste. Firstly, all the banks should stop sending statement over mail, rather they can send them over an email. Moreover, we should spread awareness to use towel clothes instead of tissue paper for our household work. Also, start building water pumps and stations in place of selling water bottle containers. For instance, India has reduced the water bottle consumption by 20% after building the water pumps in every 4km. In my view, the smart and active administration can help us build a waste-free environment. To conclude, Community along with aware authority can help build a good environment and contribute towards its nation. We should use our resources smartly to avoid any future crisis for our upcoming generations.