TV is harmful for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The phenomenon of negative affect on children from watching television has aroused wide concern among various circles. Divergent as people's views on this issue in question may be, in my opinion, I believe that the technology of TV and some intention of TV programs are not good. So, I totally that it is harmful to children. Of all the reasons why television will bring young folk unhealthy results, probably the most significant one is that there is an energy called radiation which is an unseeable force but it is bad for the human, especially for undeveloped kids. To illustrate, humans will feel some negative side effects when our body exports by a certain amount of radiation. Although, it is being controlled to a lower amount than the energy level will cause to people start to feel sick, watching TV for a long period of time is still able to make our body frangible. Another reason that should not be overlooked is that some TV programs and advertisements may pass misleading thoughts to young folk. For instance, advertising companies may hire some kids and tell them to use the prepared product to play in front of the camera. After that, a video is edited as an advertisement and shown on the TVs thought the whole country. Finally, children would want to buy those new products after watching the ad video. It is proof that children are being brainwashed. As a result, they may think that anything shown on TV is good. Under this line of thinking, It seems to me that TV would generate energy that makes children feel unconfrontable and influence their mindset, hence, I completely agree that it is poison for young people.