Some people think that schools should select pupils according to their academic abilities, while others believe that it is better to have pupils with different abilities study together. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, whether schools should focus on teaching academic lessons or not has become a controversial issue. In the past, many people took it for granted that it was more important to learn academic subjects than skills, while some individuals are against that now. In this essay, I will discuss both of them and give my own opinion. There are two main reasons why practical subjects are essential. Firstly, children's abilities are more critical than scores. For example, if schools prioritize improving children's comprehensive abilities rather than scores, it will enable the student to develop in an all-around way. The reason for this is that children may achieve more competitiveness in the future. Furthermore, there are many who argue that practical subjects are necessary for students to obtain essential skills. This means that if schools set up the subjects such as cooking, which not only enable children to achieve a skill but also appreciate their parents for taking care of them. As a result of teaching practical skills to students is an excellent way to their future. On the other hand, there are also many counterarguments to teaching practical subjects. First of all, some people argue that students should focus on learning academic subjects. For instance, if students pay more attention to learning math, which may allow them to find a decent job and improve their quality of life. Because of this, schools should exclude practical subjects from the syllabus. From this viewpoint, learning academic subjects are more important than practical lessons. In conclusion, according to the facts outlined above, one understands that practical subjects not only allow children to develop in an all-around way but also achieve a well-being life.