Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a widely held perception in many parts of the world today that more adults are working remotely and children are taking classes from home due to the development of technology. Despite the arguments of some people that this is far from the traditional way of working and studying, it is my personal belief that this is a positive change. First of all, working or studying from home can save up more time. Since transportation to work or school is no longer necessary, both adults and children can have more sleep before starting their day, and are able to spend more time on meaningful tasks like developing their own hobbies after finishing work or school. Moreover, owning up more free time will actually allow people to create a more flexible schedule, resulting in the relief of people's stress and improvement of their performances at work or school. To summarize, I believe that having extra free time will increase human beings' sense of happiness in the long term.